G-O-N-Z-A-G-A Go Gonzaga!

Tonight my two alma maters face off!

I attended Saint Mary’s my freshman year of college and transferred to Gonzaga my Sophomore year. Tonight’s game is a big one, and students have been camping out in “tent city” since Tuesday.

(source)

I never participated in the camp out for games, I always had to work 😦

I missed the first 6 minutes because ESPN2 seemed to think showing the end of the UCLA v. Arizona game was more important. Sigh.

But back to the beginning of my day…I actually hit the gym for that treadmill date. I knocked out 2.19 miles in 30 minutes. Did I mention I am painfully slow?

A brekkie of oats were consumed during my normal Thursday meeting.

A mixture of old fashioned oats, almond milk/water, chia seeds, blueberry and cherry craisins, and pepitas.

So you know how I mentioned I make 3 containers of oats at a time? By the 3rd day the oats are kind of amazing. They soak up so much moisture that I have to add a tad more water to them. They cook better in the microwave this way and never explode (unlike my Monday oats). If you haven’t tried pre-making your oats, you should give it a shot.

Snacks included a strawberry chobani and a babybel.

Lunch was a freezer meal that looked a lot more appetizing on the box.

Real version.

If you must eat a freezer meal the Kashi are pretty good flavor wise and they don’t give you a stomachache or sluggish feeling afterward unlike lean cuisine/smart ones/healthy choice.

On the side I had a salad.

Yesterday’s salad was so much better!

I also was suckered into buying some World’s Finest (WORST!) Chocolate for a school fundraiser…

And Libb, my live-in sue chef, responded kindly to my 3:30 text (requesting veggies to be prepped for dinner). It is so nice to come home and have everything ready to go.

But first we had to make a detour to the goat. They are doing a “check-in” deal through facebook right now where you will earn a free app after 5 check-ins. Clearly we needed to partake. Funny thing, I’ve never checked in anywhere. Leave it to the goat to change my facebook ways.

Tonight we sampled the McLellan Rocks Spuds.

And I definitely ate more than my share of the arugula clump in the middle. I’m fairly positive it is supposed to be garnish. I don’t care, I’m an arugula freak.

Arugula pesto is bomb.

More please.

Upon arriving home I whipped up some Barilla Plus whole wheat penne and basil,

and a quick sauce of onion, shrooms, garlic, diced tomatoes, crushed red pepper, oregano with spinach and feta chicken sausage all deglazed with some chardonnay.

Pretty good, but I don’t think the whole wheat soaks up the sauce as well as regular ‘ol enriched pasta. The Brailla Plus brand is the best, but it still isn’t the same as the less nutritious kind.

I’m really hoping my Zags win, I can’t face the taunting from my Gaels if they don’t!

Leave a Reply

