Re-vamping my week.

A lot of yesterday’s to-do’s were checked off today, including taking down the tree, cleaning the house and getting on top of the laundry.

But none of these things were crossed off my list until after I slept off some of yesterday’s stummy ache. I’m still not feeling 100% and decided I had to take a much needed rest day from the gym. Dang! I really like to exercise on the weekends because I don’t feel rushed.

But at least I feel somewhat accomplished. After a breakfast of coffee/raw sugar/ff half&half with bacon, an egg and some hashbrowns I got to work…

My love seat is finally centered with my picture wall.

Although my picture frames are certainly not centered!

While I am happy to have de-Christmasfied the house, I do think my living room is missing a little something-something.

And I think I need to recycle some of those magazines…hmmm.

My dining room table is back to normal too.

And I prepped 3 oatmeals for work brekkies this week.

And the hubs has a Gourmet Bean Soup on the stove-top.

Also accomplished before 5 p.m.:

Gym bag packed and ready to go.

Breakfast/lunch made for tomorrow.

Coffee ground and set to brew tomorrow morning.

And on to the re-vamp:

Last nights Insane in the membrane burgers call for a few ingredients we don’t normally stock the kitchen with. And tonight’s soup is enough to feed an army. So the meal planning I did yesterday morning, meh, out the window. I’m working on creating a new menu for the week that will not require me to go to the grocery store and will allow me to use up some of the fun items filling my fridge.

And after a post-assessment of last weeks meals and workouts I’ve decided I need to attack some issues in a weekly mini-goal manner. Each week I’m going to pick a new mini-goal to work on, and hopefully they’ll stick.

Issues I have:

Getting up when my alarm clock goes off (the first time)

Stretching before and after a work out (related to the alarm thing…)

Drinking enough water

Strength training

Working my core muscles

Eating enough veggies

Getting 8 hours of consecutive sleep

I’m sure I have more, but these are the issues I can most easily identify and work to solve.

This week my goal is to get up when my alarm clock goes off every morning. 5:04 here I come!

2 thoughts on “Re-vamping my week.

  1. Pingback: Hey, you’re that one teacher… | Spinach and Skittles

  2. Pingback: Weigh-in Wednesday: what’s weighing you down? | Spinach and Skittles

Leave a Reply

