Saturday morning routine resumes.

I am in love with lazy weekend mornings. And if left to my own devices I will wake up between 10 and 11, and I am not ashamed of this. However, I do have things I need to accomplish and waking up so late kind of puts a dent in my plans.

This morning my alarm went off at 5:04. I thought I had turned off all my alarms, but apparently not. Sigh. I managed to log a few more hours in bed, but was up by 9 ready to rock’n’roll.

On today’s agenda…

Cup-o-coffee, (more like 2 or 3, but ya know),

while creating my meal plan for the week,

and catching up on my DVR.

Walk the dog,

in the slush 😦

Take down the tree. (Yep, still up, but we don’t turn the lights on. We’re just really, really lazy).

Paint my nails.

As well as hit the gym, take Libb around to grab job apps, and brush up on the Constitution for the 8th grade CBA (Content Based Assessment).

Maybe I should have just stayed up at 5:04 instead of sneaking back under the covers.

Leave a Reply

