Vacay is nearly over…

And I really wish it wasn’t. This week has been so relaxing. I’ve actually had time to finish one book club book (a month late, but whatevs, I’m the only one who read it!), start another book club book, read something for enjoyment outside of my two book clubs, and spend valuable time in my kitchen.

You would think being a librarian I would have copious amounts of time to enjoy reading. You would be wrong. Every time a class utilizes the library for silent sustained reading I get a pang of jealousy deep down and my heart screams, you don’t know how lucky you are!

So this week I took is upon myself to carve out some time for a little SSR myself.  Ahhh glorious.

Yesterday I also planned a little me time with an afternoon of the gym (timed perfectly so I could watch an hour of FRIENDS) and shopping. But while I was getting ready after my workout I heard from the hubs, and his boss had unexpectedly given him the afternoon off.

I quickly swung by the house for a little lunch.

 

And to grab the hubs for some shopping.  We hit up the Banana Republic sale (score!) and Anenome. Anenome just hit 1,000 facebook fans, so they were giving away free soap. I got Tahitian Cantalope. It looks like cake!

 

I also walked away with these fun paper flowers 🙂

 

Upon arriving home I got to work on the husband’s favorite dish: Spaghetti Squash with homemade sauce.*

*Recipe to follow.

Yum, yum, yum.

Leave a Reply

