Snow no more.

I’ve got Mumford & Sons Sigh No More album on in the background…love.

My agenda today was simple: eat a pear (we have some Harry & David pears in the fridge that need to be consumed), read some in my book club book (The 19th Wife), walk dog, cook and/or bake. I could really get used to this whole winter break thing…but back to work in 5 days.

The main reason the hubs and I wanted to buy in this particular neighborhood was because of Audubon Park.

I love this park, and so does Rilo.

The Spokane Parks Foundation provides doggie doodoo baggies too 🙂

A few days ago I spotted this note in a tree. It made me think of Caitlin, so I’m sending it her way. Not an Operation Beautiful note, but I think it fits in well with her mantra.

(it reads: Today’s lesson: If you don’t like who you are, pedal.”)

I also saw a guy snowshoeing through the park while walking his dog! I want snowshoes to walk Rilo!

I planned to hit the gym after our walk. But shoveling the driveway was more important. And my walk took 45 minutes (it normally takes 20). So between 45 minutes of walking and 30 minutes of shoveling I figure I got my exercise in today.

~~~Spokane just hit “Stage 2 Snow Emergency” according to the news…really?

Uggh, I hate snow. After shoveling and showering I applied this to my face:

And this* to my body:

Mmm I feel so fresh and so clean, clean. Go ahead, start singing yourself a little Outkast. You know I am. And pretend you are back in 12th grade while your at it, more fun that way.

*This does not smell like midnight, nor pomegranate. But it does smell nice.

The body spray reminded me that I had a pretty little pomegranate sitting on my counter waiting to be opened. The problem? I don’t know how to do such a thing. I bought it because my mom had one over Thanksgiving and I loved adding the seeds to my seltzer. So I bought one…and it has been sitting there, calling me for a week.

Enter online tutorial courtesy of the tasty kitchen blog.

Mine was not as pretty…in fact it was a pomegranate massacre.

But the seeds are tasty.

Yum.

Rilo is relaxing.

And I’m nibbling on a snack plate of laughing cow wedges, a pear and some multi-grain crackers.

And sipping on some pomegranate, key lime spiked seltzer.

Zags game in 20 minutes! Off to the Flying Goat I go 🙂

One thought on “Snow no more.

  1. Pingback: How pinteresting: recreating curly hair |

Leave a Reply

